The executive programme is hosted by the Stockholm Resilience Centre at Stockholm University and developed in collaboration with the Pontus Schultz Foundation.

Stockholm Resilience Centre is a global reference point for sustainability science. Established in 2007, its research is based on innovative methodologies and extensive collaboration across disciplines and society at large. In addition to its academic excellence, the centre has a long history of bringing together changemakers across science, business and politics. Johan Rockström, internationally recognized for his work on global sustainability issues, is a professor at the centre. Carl Folke, who is among the most cited scientists in the world on resilience thinking, is the scientific director.

Read more about the Stockholm Resilience Centre here

The Pontus Schultz Foundation was founded in 2012 in memory of Pontus Schultz, a highly regarded Swedish journalist acknowledged for illuminating the business benefits of sustainability, diversity and equality. The foundation aims to accelerate change towards a more sustainable, diverse and equal business environment, by highlighting role models and inspirational cases, and by bringing together diverse perspectives in constructive dialogues. The foundation has been highly successful in nurturing an alternative vision for business in Sweden and has developed into an important platform for high-level events on sustainability and diversity in the Swedish business community.

Read more about the Pontus Schultz Foundation here


The development of the programme is supported by the Stockholm Resilience Centre International Advisory Board and key advisors from the Pontus Schultz Foundation.

Design team

Lisen Schultz is Head of design and Programme director. She is also a deputy science director at the Stockholm Resilience Centre (SRC) and the founder of the Pontus Schultz Foundation. She is supported by faculty and staff from the SRC, including Carl Folke, Johan Rockström, Frances Westley, Per Olsson, Fredrik Moberg, Sturle Hauge Simonsen and Astrid Auraldsson Sjögreen.